Be kind

I find myself saying this several times a day “be kind and patient”….”that didn’t sound very kind or patient” Above most things I want my kids to always be kind and patient. To not react with frustration, anger or defensively.

I told my 6yr old this morning, after he got irritated with his 1yr old little brother, that he does not understand why you’re getting frustrated with him but he knows your tone of voice and it affects him. You can take back the words you say but you can not take back the feeling you made someone feel so always be kind and patient.

We do not know what people are going through, how they are feeling or what they are thinking. Even if someone acts out with anger towards you, I remind my kids, be the example!

ACT OUT WITH KINDNESS AND PATIENCE!

ephesians

Leave a Reply

